Giving Up

Today marks the first official day of Lent. Before I start, let me tell you that I don’t consider myself to be a religious person in the slightest. I was Christened as a child and yes I used to go to church and Sunday school with my gran, but now I don’t consider that to be a part of my ethos. However, each year when pancake day rolls around followed by the 40 days and nights of lent, I always try to challenge myself to give something up.

You may all know (if you follow my facebook or twitter) that I consider myself to have a biscuit problem! I use them as a snacking tool or a not-quite-full tool or a reward tool. It’s not good. I eat way too many biscuits. So this year, this is what I’ve given up.

It might be that my snacking technique will have to change slightly but I refuse to give in to that crumbly goodness!

Do you give up anything for lent? What are your reasons behind it? I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

