Spontaneous Creativity

Today I had a productive morning in my writing that was totally unexpected! I woke up thinking I had a few things to do before I went to wok. I tidied a little and had a shower and had daily five coffees (not really!) and then before I knew it, I was on my laptop and working on a new chapter for my novel due to be released in September.

I hadn’t planned to write, I just did and you know what, it was brill. I had been a bit worried about writing these chapters, about whether they would fit with the novel  and tone but actually, when I got started it came quite easily. So I finished one chapter and shot it off, started another and started edits on chapter seven too (which will be chapter ten). I can’t wait to see this in print!

Leave a Reply

