Less Than Nothing by R. E. Blake Review

Less Than Nothing (Less Than Nothing, #1)Less Than Nothing by R.E. Blake
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

When I picked up this young adult book, I wasn’t sure what to expect. It’s nothing like I’ve ever read before but let me tell you, that’s not to mean I was disappointed. I was very pleasantly surprised by this young adult novel!

Sage is a young seventeen year old girl who, after having a bad home life and choosing to leave, finds herself street homeless and singing for her keep every day. Things are tough but she gets by. Then she meets Derek, a young man in a similar position who convinces her that together they will not only make more money but sound great. At first she’s skeptical but when Sage takes him up on the offer, she’s surprised by how well they work.

Sage has to battle the normal intricacies of being a teenage girl and everything that comes with it along with being homeless and trying to survive. She’s a very likeable main character. She’s smart, tough and fiercely independent which I like to see.

The book takes the reader through the tough challenges the two face and we’re constantly left wondering what will happen. A great read that I would definitely recommend!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

