Hours to go…

It’s only hours to go until the official release of my debut novel, The Doors. I cannot describe how I feel! It’s like a mix of excitement coupled with a bit of apprehension. I can tell you one thing for certain, I won’t be sleeping early tonight!

Today saw the delivery of several copies of The Doors that I ordered for the giveaway that I’ve organised (there’s still time to enter if you like). And a few of them are going out to some people who helped me along the way too.

Now… I’m working on my nano project which, as all of my nanos have, has had it’s ups and downs. It’s a young adult dystopian novel which is something quite different than what I’m used to writing. I am enjoying the write and some parts, as always happens, are easier than others. Now I’m hitting a part that is almost like a dark side to the story. My mc is literally in the dark for a whole week. The novel has been entirely in her point of view so don’t want to jump out just because of that but I’m not sure how I will work around it. I haven’t had a chance to do much writing today what with doing shopping and getting my hair cut for the first time in a verrryyy long time (really, it wasn’t as traumatic as I thought and I love my new hair!) Perhaps I’ll be able to do some when I finish work at 10 tiredness and excitement levels permitting.

Leave a Reply

