Halfway Done

Halfway through the final final edit of The Doors. To say I’m excited is an understatement! I have a little way yet to go but I have to say, this third round has been a breeze compared to the others (particularly the second which took an awful lot of overhauling) and so I’m enjoying it thoroughly. I’m on a tight deadline as the finished novel has to be back with the publisher by Tuesday at the latest but I’m going on holiday on Monday so I’m hoping to have it done before that. Failing that, my first night away will be spent on the laptop. Haha!

Once I send it back, it gets converted into PDF for a final read through. I’m so lucky that I’ve had some friends offer to help me out with this. And you know what, it does take the pressure off some. Although I can’t wait to read it again in it’s entirety, it’s also a little daunting. I worry in case I read through and keep finding mistakes or miss something because I’m way too close to it at the minute. So I’ve got three proof readers lined up.

Hopefully after that I can release the cover for the world to see.

This weekend brings more editing (of course), family times with meals with both of our families and packing and cleaning. I’m pretty much already in holiday mode which may not be great considering I have around two hours left of work (yes, I work odd shifts!) But hey ho, doesn’t everyone get like this!?

Leave a Reply

