Productivity and Editing Novels

So it seems that setting small goals for myself works (to some extent at least!) I aimed to read, write and gym again this week on my days off. Unfortunately I didn’t achieve all of my goals. However, I’m not beating myself up about it. I didn’t visit the gym at all. That was actually a bad stroke of luck which saw my partner slightly injured which meant he couldn’t go. Of course, I still could have went but I chose not to! Does that make me bad? I swear I was looking after him. Lol.

I did read. A lot. I finished a whole novel and got through a half of another for a couple of friends of mine that I promised I’d read for. So I really enjoyed that.

On the writing front, I did write, although I didn’t really achieve what I wanted to. While I planned to work on my new novel I actually got the edits for chapter one back from my publisher so I decided to use that time to go through those edits and revise to perfection! So I was still productive and achieved something. I feel awesome. The edits for chapter two have just arrived in my mailbox too so I plan on doing those in the next couple of days. It’s so exciting! When I was given the news that my book had been accepted for publication you would not believe the amount of happy dancing I did (and this was at work, no less!) But now the real work is beginning and it’s bringing the reality with it, which I love! Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

