Day 100 of 100!

You might remember me blogging about writing 100 stories in 100 days or have seen my guest blog spot here:

http://incompetentwriter.com/2014/04/14/write-a-story-every-day-for-100-days/

I finally finished! Today, May the 13th, was day 100! I have to say that I have been through some thick and thin moments. Sometimes I’ve been so bursting with ideas that I had to keep going. Sometimes I’ve been so tired that the thought of writing anything has been almost ludicrous. Sometimes my muse has simply left me alone for a while and I have stared at a blank piece of paper–or screen–for a long time. But nevertheless, I reached my goal. I did have a few days off (which was allowed) and it seems that my goal changed slightly from writing short stories everyday to just writing. I started a new novel and got it up to forty pages before I hit a wall (editing required before I can continue). I wrote a lot–and I mean a lot– of short stories. Some of them were so short they were micro fiction, others were longer. I even started participating in a story with another author which we are adding to bits at a time. It has been one hell of an experience.

Would I do it again? Yes. I think so anyway. Not for a while. Would I continue on to do the 365 day challenge? Not right now. I recently got seconded at work and my new job is keeping me both busy and tired so for now, I’m going to pat myself on the back, enjoy my moment of creativity and take a rest. I’m sure I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

