Music

Do you listen to music as you write? Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. It really all depends on where I am at the time when I’m writing. I know that may sound strange. I have more of a habit of listening to movies in the background as I write. Anyone else do that? It’s those familiar movies that I feel a strong affiliation with (oftentimes they are the Middle Earth creations, Lord of the Rings). I do have the soundtracks too, but I like being able to take a glimpse at the screen and seeing a shot that might just get me hooked or thinking about something else or even spark an idea no matter how many times I’ve seen it.

I don’t often write something from music. I listen to a lot of heavy metal and rock and while it is absolutely my favourite music, I find that it isn’t often conducive to writing! Can you believe that 😉

Saying that, there will be times I hear a song that really catches my ear, or my heart, and it takes my mind on a wild journey.

Do you have any music like that?

1 Comment

  1. Great post, check out my blog for inspiration and living healthy!

Leave a Reply

