Experiment in Terror

Ever heard of this? You may think it’s some sort of movie or TV series but it’s not. It’s actually a book series by the wonderful Karina Halle. She write about Dex and Perry and their meeting, their tumultuous relationship over the period of several months and the adventures they have while ghost hunting.

I have to say, this is one of my favourite book series. The relationship between Dex and Perry is what has kept bringing me back for more. I can feel the electricity sparking between them whenever they’re together and whether it’s just in their thoughts or their actions or words, I prayed for them to be together. As a reader I could see they would be perfect for each other. I’m not going to go into too much detail in case you decide to read them however! Each book focuses on a different ghost hunt they do and revolves around trying to catch footage for their online web show called Experiment in Terror. Both Dex and Perry had an inclination towards things of a different world and that soon comes to light when they begin working together. I would recommend all of these books as brilliant reads! I’m eagerly awaiting the next installment, Dust to Dust, which is due for release in July 2014.

I finished reading The Dollhouse this morning so I started another one of Karina Halle’s novels, Donners of the Dead. It’s a very new book out and it’s based on the Donner party in 1846 who set out in a wagon train, only a severe snow storm halts their progress and in the end, some of them have to resort to cannibalism to survive. Sounds gruesome. I think Karina is making it even more so as her novels promises zombies in the marking. I’m about quarter of the way through now and I’m already hooked and wanting more. Her characters are very likeable and show a lot of promise. I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen to them!

Leave a Reply

