What am I reading?

Right now, I’m reading a young adult novel called Dollhouse by Anya Allyn. The novel follows the protagonist, Cassie, who moves to Australia from the sunny Florida when her mum gets a new job. She finally feels like she fits in when she meets Ethan, the only problem is, he already has a girlfriend. As she embarks on these new friendships with Ethan, Aisha and Lacey, she finds herself lost amid the mountains of the outback only to realise that she didn’t really know them at all…

I’m about halfway through the novel at the minute and it’s been a good read so far, pretty original. It comes in a series of four books and I’m yet to see if I want to read on to find out what happens in the rest, only time will tell I guess.

I’m also reading The Hobbit again for about the hundredth time! It’s my all time favourite book and no matter how many times I pick it up, there’s always something new in it. I saw the second part of the movie, The Desolation of Smaug in December and I have to say that although it does stray slightly from the book, I really enjoyed it. I think it was one of the best films I saw last year, full of action, intrigue and even a little mixed race romance!

I just recently joined Good Reads… http://www.goodreads.com and if you’re interested to see what I’ve read and what I intend to read, please feel free to add me: alicejblack 😀

What are you reading at the minute?

Leave a Reply

